Garbage, Cheap Trick among Summerfest Side Stage Headliners

March 23, 2016

Summerfest has slowly but surely been giving us details about who's playing this year, with headliners including everyone from Def Leppard to Sting and Peter Gabriel.

Now they're released a list of some of the side stage headliners, and it looks like a pretty good lineup. Summerfest will release the showtimes and which stage they'll be on in the next couple of months.

Here are some shows that might be worth checking out.
(You can see the full list of headliners and side stage acts announced so far here.)

Wednesday June 29
Willie Nelson
Joan Jett and the Blackhearts
Fitz and the Tantrums

Thursday June 30
Michael Franti & Spearhead
Joe Jackson
Umphrey's McGee

Friday July 1
Ray LaMontagne
O.A.R.
Commodores (no Lionel Richie)

Saturday July 2
Billy Idol
Peter Bjorn & John
Blue Oyster Cult

Sunday July 3
The Roots
Indigo GIrls
Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers
Bodeans

Monday July 4
-closed-

Tuesday July 5
Buckwheat Zydeco
Terrance Simien

Wednesday July 6
Garbage
Milky Chance

Thursday July 7
Decemberists
Violent Femmes
Cheap Trick
Kool & The Gang
38 Special

Friday July 8
St. Paul & The Broken Bones
The Fray
Elle King

Saturday July 9
Death Cab for Cutie
Neil Finn
Barenaked Ladies
Ben Folds
Howard Jones
The Ides of March

Sunday July 10
Ryan Adams