Angels & Airwaves Release Acoustic 'We Don't Need to Whisper' EP & Share Reimagined "The Adventure"

August 22, 2017
Guitarist Tom DeLonge of Blink 182 during performance in Prague, Czech republic, August 15, 2014.

© Yakub88 | Dreamstime

Tom DeLonge may have traded in his Blink-182 membership for a deep dive into the world of UFOs, but that doesn’t mean he completely threw in the music towel.

Enter: Angels & Airwaves, DeLonge’s other band. In honor of their 2006 debut album, the band has reimagined four of the most beloved We Don’t Need to Whisper tracks for an acoustic EP.

Below, hear the new, reworked version of “The Adventure.”

The stripped-down album is currently available on DeLonge’s To The Stars website, and it will be available on iTunes August 25. 

As for DeLonge’s UFO fascination, that’s still going strong. Not only has he released the non-fiction book, Sekret Machines, but Angels & Airwaves will soundtrack his upcoming film, Strange Times, a sci-fi thriller.

We Don't Need to Whisper Acoustic – EP track list:

1. Valkyrie Missile (Acoustic)

2. Distraction (Acoustic)

3. Do It For Me Now (Acoustic)

4. The Adventure (Acoustic)